Mayor’s Covid-19 Small Business Task Force

Mayor Bernard C. “Jack” Young has established a COVID-19 Small Business Task Force, a public-private partnership, which is supported by the Baltimore Development Corporation (BDC). The purpose of this initiative is to provide assistance to small businesses with resources and guidelines to help businesses reopen once they are able to without compromising public health. This task force is comprised mostly of stakeholders participating in Baltimore Together, which is an initiative to develop a comprehensive economic development strategy for Baltimore City and led by BDC. Baltimore Together is shaped by a wide range of stakeholders focused on coordinating and leveraging resources to support a common vision of inclusive economic growth, with specific goals, actions and metrics, which now includes challenges businesses are facing and will face as a result of the COVID-19 crisis.

Meetings occur bi-weekly on Thursdays at 11:00 am until further notice

Meeting Date Meeting Link Agenda Minutes
June 11, 2020
To join by audio: 408-418-9388
Access code: 129 804 6308
Password: COVID2020
Click Here  
May 28, 2020   Click Here  
May 14, 2020   Click Here Click Here
April 30, 2020   Click Here  

Task Force Member Roster

Role First Name Last Name Affiliation/Organization
Co-Chair Eric Costello Baltimore City Council
Co-Chair Shelonda Stokes Downtown Partnership
Member Margaret Anadu Goldman Sachs Urban Investment Group
Member Marla Bilonick Latino Economic Development Corporation
Member Michael Braverman Baltimore DHCD/BDC Board
Member Paul Brophy BROPHY & REILLY LLC
Member John Brothers T Rowe Price Foundation
Member Augie Chiasera M&T Bank
Member Bill Cole Margrave Strategies
Member Peggy Daidakis Baltimore Convention Center
Member Bill Ferguson Maryland Senate
Member Donald Fry Greater Baltimore Committee
Member Mary Beth Haller Baltimore City Health Department
Member Sammy Hoi Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA)
Member Al Hutchinson Visit Baltimore
Member Adrienne Jones Maryland House of Representatives
Member Frank Knott Innovation Works
Member Giovanni Marcantoni Volo City
Member Carolyn Mozell Mayor's Office
Member Kelly Schulz Maryland Department of Commerce
Member Brandon Scott Baltimore City Council
Member Alex Smith Atlas Restaurant Group
Member Colin Tarbert Baltimore Development Corporation
Member Paul Taylor Mayor's Office
Member Ernst Valery EVI
Member Juan Webster Sagamore Pendry Hotel
Member Jayson Williams MD Strategic Consulting

Click here for information on the restaurant subcommittee